NBA Championship 2018/19

The National Basketball Association NBA is a mens professional basketball league in the North America composed of 30 teams 29 in USA and 1 in is widely considered to be the premier mens professional basket league in the world, the NBA ia an active member of USA Basketball USAB which is recognised by FIBA also known as the International Basketball Federation as the national governing body for basketball in the USA. The NBA is one of the four major professional sports leagues in the USA and Canada. NBA players are the worlds best paid athletes bt average annual salary per player.

The league was founded in New York City on June 6 1946 as the Basketball Association of America. The league adopted the name National Basketball Association on August 3 1949 after merging with the competing National Basketball League.

Mar 9, 2017; Auburn Hills, MI, USA; Cleveland Cavaliers forward LeBron James (23) dunks the ball against Detroit Pistons forward Tobias Harris (34) during the third quarter at The Palace of Auburn Hills. Pistons won 106-101.

Feb 26, 2017; Oklahoma City, OK, USA; Oklahoma City Thunder guard Russell Westbrook (0) is fouled by New Orleans Pelicans forward DeMarcus Cousins (0) on a dunk during the fourth quarter at Chesapeake Energy Arena.

NBA Outright Winners 2018/19

Cleveland Cavaliers – 7/4

La Lakers – 5/2

Houston Rockets – 11/4

Philadelphia 76ers – 11/4

LA Clippers – 12/1

San Antonio Spurs – 12/1

New York Kicks – 18/1

Minnesota Timberwolves – 20/1

This entry was posted in Sport Facts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply