PDC World Darts Championships

he PDC championship began in 1994 as the WDC World Darts Championship as one of the consequences of the split in darts, which saw the World Darts Council break away from the BDO. The current PDC champion is Rob Cross with 14 wins from 25 appearances, Phil Taylor has dominated the completion, last winning it in 2013.The PDC championship begins in December and ends in January, it is the highest profile of the PDCs tournaments with the winner receiving the Sid Waddell Trophy, named in honour of the darts commentator Sid Waddell who died in 2012.

Location – London

Venue – Alexandra Palace

Prize fund – £2,500,000

PDC World Championships Winner 2019

Michael van Gerwen – 6/5

Rob Cross – 7/2

Gary Anderson – 5/1

Peter Wright – 10/1

Daryl Gurney – 25\1

Corey Cadby – 33/1

This entry was posted in Sport Facts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply